Acacia uBass Reviews

I’ve seen precious little reviews of the Acacia uBass online. To me, Acacia is one of the prettiest and best-sounding woods for a musical instrument.

Dr. Guitar with his Acacia uBass

Anyway, I found two recent reviews of the Acacia uBass.

The first, by DrGuitar001, is a generally positive review. He bought the Acacia for his wife but says he had to make extensive repairs to it for it to be playable. I guess it helps to know what you’re doing if you’re going to attempt extensive repairs like he did.

By the way, the repairs and tweaks he made are applicable to any uBass, so if you are having problems with yours, take a look at his Video Here. You may pick up a

Sam reviewing the Acacia uBass

pointer or two.

Personally, if I was having so much trouble with my new uBass, I would have sent it back where I bought it and gotten a new one.

The second review is a short review by Sam at Grayson’s Tune Town in Montrose, Calif.

Check of that Video Here.

One thought on “Acacia uBass Reviews

  1. I have the U-bass in Acacia. Had it for 3 weeks now and am in love. It has fabulous mellow sound and very playable compared to my Ashbory. I love it to bits – am now searching for the perfect amp. Any suggestions – my Peavey Microbass doesn’t dot the U-bass justice.

Comments are closed.