Kala Needs to Update Their Web Site

Seriously.

I know. It’s obviously not a very high priority for the Kala Brand Music Co. right now, what with the Solidbody uBass being sold and their trying to catch up with demand for the acoustic uBass. Not to mention the production of their awesome Ukuleles.

It’s a small company. I get that. Believe me, I know what it’s like to run a small business and try to find the time to get everything done that needs to be done. I run a portrait photography studio in “real life” with a very small staff. So I get it.

But, hey, the web site is their calling card to the world. And it hasn’t been updated in weeks. They still have the “Ukadelic by Kala” banner as “Coming Soon.” The Ukadelic Ukuleles are already in stores. Heck, they even have their own section on the web site already. That’s more than can be said for the Solidbody uBass.

And Kala’s “News and Events” section still has Winter NAMM press releases–nothing newer.

Kala needs to add the Solidbody uBass to the uBass section. Though, they do have it in the banner at the top of the page.

They also, I think, should mention the Hutch Hutchinson Limited Edition Signature uBass in there somewhere.

I’m just saying.

One thought on “Kala Needs to Update Their Web Site

  1. I agree! Since I live in Sweden the website is my primary “news agent”. Still I’m lucky there’s great blogs like this one! It helps me to stay updatded! Please keep up the good work!

Comments are closed.